0 comments on “You whiny SUV owners can suck it.

  1. 75 bucks 3 times a week = over 11 000 dollars a year… Tell me again: how many people on our fair planet live on less than 2 dollars a day?

    Like

  2. Unfortunately, those b*stards are making gas more expensive for all of us. They jack up demand. Yes, I’m glad it costs them more to run their McVehicles than it costs me, but it pisses me off that the small amount of gas I use (5 gallons a week) is costing me more because of those assholes.
    Oh, well. What do you expect with two oilmen running the gov’t? How much was gas when Bush took office? After he helped increase demand by wasting all that fuel in Iraq, he also bankrupted us so now the dollar is worthless — he’s actually increased the price of gas in two ways! What a douchebag!!

    Like

  3. And watch, I bet that after Americans adjust to the gas prices being higher by getting smaller cars they will start getting gas-guzzlers again in 40 years or so just like the first oil crisis. It’s a friggin’ roller coaster, man!
    Or maybe we will finally get an efficient alternative fuel like water and we can pay $4 per gallon of that. Maybe I’ll move to Atlantis…

    Like

  4. who was it that first said, “the whole system is nothing but a cesspool of corruption?”…..well, it still fits perfectly……bush and cheney, both oil assholes, and nobody really knows what they own of how much they’re worth for sure……..thank christ, toyota finally made a break from big oil, detroit, and corporate america, and came out with the prius……otherwise detroit would still be building experimental cars that never make it to market and pushing suv’s and their full line of gas guzzelers………..

    Like

  5. now, they have to meet the compitition, as many car co’s have gotten into the act and are into hybrids and eletric’s; ford, gmc, honda, and many others here and in europe………..finally

    Like

  6. It is about bloody time! Living across the pond in Britain, we call such things Chelsea Tractors, after the wealthy district of London where a single childspawn is taken to school by darling mummy, often forcing her way though traffic.
    I have for some time now looked at them and said to myself, or whoever is unfortunate nearby to hear my ramblings, that I’ll love the day when they begin to feel the squeeze. And now the time is upon us, I don’t feel sorry at all. They could have easily bought a expensive compact with lots of features that does many mpg, but they insisted on a hulking monstrosity.
    It’s their own fault, I’m not feeling bad.

    Like

  7. The Prius isn’t all its “marketed” to be. Found this link off treehugger.com Very sobering. I checked some of the facts stated in the blog and they all checked out.
    http://mstqeenvbio0701.blogspot.com/2007/04/prius-vs-hummer.html
    We have to do our part, but let’s get the whole story first, not just buy it because marketing say’s its good and you’re good for buying it!
    Saving the plant, one expensive purchase at a time….
    It scares me when companies like Walmart just plaster “GREEN” all over everything….. The word “GREEN” has just become the latest marketing buzz word. Do we really know how “GREEN” this stuff really is??? Nope. Just stop and think before you buy something touted to be the best, greenest, safest, friendly, life changing. If it takes a ton of adjectives to make something look good, it isn’t that good.
    Oprah, was showing a smart power strip on her Earth Day that turns off “Vampire” power to the AC Transformers (the black hemorrhoids we use to charge things), standby mode appliances, etc… I guess our electronics can eat up to 25 watts just sitting in standby mode. Okay, good idea, save power, saves money…. So I was thinking…. Why do I need a special power strip that does this for me? I can simply plug these non-essential devices into a strip and flip the switch off myself when I’m done. I plugged my essential items into another strip and just leave that on. Wow, what a revelation!! What, I don’t have to buy the new “SMART” strip to get the same effect?? Well that makes sense… And I already have a few power strips lying around, Sweet!! I don’t have to buy something new and manufactured and shipped across the world, no doubt from some China sweatshop.
    Wow, my simple approach, saved money and the planet! Wohoo! And it was simple!! Feeling Good!
    We just need to think first… and do the simplest things. The simplest, least expensive options are usually the best ones.
    I think it’s amazing how people are at least thinking about our planet.
    Just don’t be fooled into buying away your guilt… make simple changes, things that make sense, use what you need, use less, buy quality – not quanity, want not, waste not….. It’s all just old common sense.

    Like

  8. I heard on the local news that people are bitching at Costco and other gas retailers, that their DEBIT card gas purchases are CUT OFF at $75.00 dollars, the pump simply shuts off! LOL Divine Intervention, I suppose ROFL.
    Apparently, it’s a banking instituation rule to cut debit gas purchases off at $75 bucks. They thought this was the largest gas purchase anyone would ever need, at least they used to. ROFL! This rule was in place before gas prices wen’t through the roof. Large Tanked owners are pissed and whining to get the rule changed. Sooo Dam funny.
    I actually love filling up at the pump these days, watching the rage at the pump. I have a 4cyl honda, accord. it gets about 27-30 miles per gallon. It costs about 45 bucks to fill, the best part is…. I work from home… so I don’t drive at all hardly, fill up once a month.
    PUMP RAGE!

    Like

  9. Its time we ditched the gaz guzzlers once and for all…HAVENT WE LEARNED THIS LESSON IN THE 80’S ALREADY?Its bullcrap like this that makes the usa dependant on the M.east for oil…We are so quick to yell about the unfairness of oil politics but we contribute to it by insisting on driving these things..what are we trying to prove??? That we need to drive bigger to prove we are better or something??? we dont need to prove squat to anybody, we just need to drive smarter, safer, balance out the economy, reduce air pollution and dependancy on other oil nations, live free and be happy man!

    Like

  10. We have max about 11 years oil reserves…saudi has about 210 years…doesnt that say it all? And starting to drill new reserves all over the place is not the long term soloution we need either. Isnt it time we changed the way we do business right here at home and started acting responsibly and got the message out to the big car makers that a gas guzzler in the 21st century simply will NOT DO.

    Like

  11. I think all you fags are just jealous when you see us driving around in out 70K vehicles, and you cant.
    SUC IT

    Like

  12. Seriously, though, I think what causes a lot of us to buy SUV’s is the manufacturer’s…..If you want certain things, rear seat entertainment, etc.. you almost have to move to a SUV….try to find a sedan with all of the stuff my navigator has… cant even get it on a Town Car…

    Like

  13. Some people like nice stuff……what about all these people living in 5000 Sq ft houses.. they dont need that either.. but i figure its their money, so thay can do what they want.

    Like

  14. Classic thoughtlessness by BillyBob. Because one has the money, they can do what they want. It doesn’t matter that SUV’s are environmental nightmares. It doesn’t matter that they are menace to every smaller vehicle on the road. All that matters is that if you have the money, you can do whatever you want. If I want “nice stuff”, screw the planet and screw everyone else on the road, right BillyBob?
    By the way, they make some very nice vans with all sorts of “nice stuff” that get better mileage and aren’t as dangerous to others in the event of a collision. Of course, I know those don’t satisfy pathetic egos as well as an SUV does.

    Like

  15. First of all, I dont buy into the whole global warming thing, so I am not concerend about what I am doing to the enviroment. Second, I guess you think everyone should drive a Geo Metro and live in a 700 Sq Ft house, because thats all you can afford… Yea, thats the american way!

    Like

  16. Personally, I don’t really care what people drive. It’s the ones that drive carelessly that get me. I watch all the cars around me, as we all should instead of talking/texting on the fucking phone.
    If you drive an SUV and whine about it, IT’S YOUR OWN FAULT
    If you get in an accident where you hit some in the rear, IT’S YOUR OWN FAULT
    If you speed through a traffic camera, IT’S YOUR OWN FAULT AND I WILL HONK AT YOU
    If you are driving erratically and talking on the cell phone I WILL HONK AT YOU because if you get in an accident, IT’S YOUR OWN FAULT
    I think everyone needs a little dose of Larry Winget. If you don’t know who he is, then check Google.

    Like

  17. Great, the gas prices are back down…. Going to fill the SUV up and drive around and harass the hybrids

    Like

  18. It won’t last. I can almost guarantee you that the fallout of the financial market was planned to scare the oil companies/OPEC to lower their prices at the expense of the American people. Surely there will be a BushGate coming out of the woodwork sometime after the election. As we all know that the rich people got a hell of a lot richer right after the Great Depression and you’ll probably see the same thing happen here soon. If Obama wins the poor, poor rich people will get taxed more. Boo Hoo.

    Like

Say it!

