5 comments on “Bloated, irrelevant actor expresses dim-witted opinion

  1. Pingback: My Choice (by Jezabel Jonson) | From guestwriters

  2. Hi, Shoogle. No disrespect, but you sound like one of the bullies. I agree one hundred percent that there are a lot of ignorant and paranoid people out there. A lot of them will believe anything you tell them. Which is exactly what I accuse you of. While I don’t believe in lizard people, nor do I believe that all mass shootings are staged by our nefarious government. I do believe, however, that at times in the past, our government has lied to us nefariously. “Weapons of mass destruction”Need I say more. I wonder if you can blame people, especially those of the uneducated variety, for becoming increasingly “paranoid” as you put it?

    Like

  3. Hi, I know I was a little harsh on Seagal… For years I’ve had a special kind of loathing for him so that definitely influences my opinion just a wee bit. 🙂 You’re right that our government has lied to us about many things, and the WMD thing is a big one. But what disturbs me is that *every* time we have a mass shooting these days, and there have been many, the accusation that it was set up by the gun-snatching government is spouted by more and more people without any evidence whatsoever. All they have is a bunch of dots connected by Facebook memes and paranoid radio hosts who see invisible hands pulling the strings on everything that happens in the country. Do they really think ALL of them are Black Ops false flag operations? To me it’s unhealthy, uncritical thinking and it’s getting out of hand. They’re just like the anti-vaxxers. And when a Hollywood actor publicly supports such ridiculous ideas it only serves to make things worse.

    However… If Snowden’s NSA files happen to validate any of these as actual false flag operations, I may have to switch sides on the issue. 😀

    Like

  4. Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with
    hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard work due to
    no back up. Do you havbe any methods tto prevent hackers?

    Like

  5. Hi, using captchas and 2-factor authentication are probably your best bets. Self-hosting your blog opens you up to a lot of attackers, but hosting directly on wordpress.com helps a lot. I used to self-host but got tired of constantly fighting off hackers and bots, but after moving to wordpress.com it’s much, much better.

    Like

Say it!

